Asking directions

One thing that Pat is good for is collecting links. He used to kill quite a bit of time on the internet. I think it’s contageous. That you are reading this suggests that I am right. Anyways, I just noticed a link in Pat’s link page (I’d link to it, but won’t in case he doesn’t want his links made public). The link is for a website called flashearth.com. One problem with google earth is that unless you live in a seriously large city, the resolution for the satellite images is pretty low. Flashearth.com integrates several map providers that you can select from on the fly. I found that when I use the Yahoo map, I can find my street with enough detail to see that the photo was taken when I still had my black car, and before the house across the street was built (so I put it at March, 2005). There’s no street labels so you have to be able to navigate by landmarks pretty well. I am awesome enough to be able to do this.
 
By the way, if you want to call in an airstrike on my house, I am at N43° 1′ 23.0", W81 ° 13′ 50.1". But I’ll be ready, just you wait and see…
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Asking directions

  1. Unknown says:

    you\’re weird

Leave a comment