Fait accompli

I emailed off my first draft of my dissertation proposal this evening, mostly because I promised that I would. Could it be better? Likely, but not by the end of the day. There’s probably some sections that are a little disorganized, partially because I used my Kohler essay as a skeleton. I didn’t bother proposing a computer model mostly because it’s a complete Pandora’s Box. I’m going to stop talking shop now though, because describing my dissertation proposal couldn’t be too interesting for the rest of you. I think it will be neat though. It might even get me a job.
 
On to other things…
 
Crap, I really haven’t been doing much else lately. I suck. Stupid proposal. Deanna got a draft of hers in today too. So I guess Effamy is going to move up to a Threat Level Blue.
 
This weekend will be games night at Michelle’s. Really that’s what I’ve been looking forward to for like the last 3 weeks. It should actually be a jam-packed weekend, as Friday is Rebecca’s dad’s birthday and cards night with Kevin, OJ and I (and maybe Jen C). Saturday is the games night where we will be having some head-to-head Catan action. Rebecca and I would also like to introduce the people to a game called Mafia. It’s like an interesting psychological game, but not in a "For 200 points, what are Ericsson’s 8 Stages?" lame kind of way. More like in a Vizzini(the character from The Princess Bride) kind of way. Also on Saturday, I may try to put together my new tablesaw. And on Sunday, I will hopefully finish the wall-mounted book rack that I’m making for Pokey’s books.
This entry was posted in Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fait accompli

  1. effamy says:

    my goal continues to be to get a draft to dad the week after conference week. deanna sucks.you suck.

  2. The Question says:

    I already know I am going white/green!!!!!!   By the way I rock as was heard over the airwaves at Canadian Idol… but how come no invite to Catan and Mafia.  Fear my intuative knowledge would baffle the crowd.

  3. Unknown says:

    wow gold US Serverwow gold24.99$/1000G onwow gold sell! Cheap wow gold,wow gold,wow gold,Buy Cheapest/Safe/Fast WoW US EU wow gold Power leveling wow gold from the time you World of Warcraft gold ordered!

    wow power leveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power levelingcheap wow power leveling wow power leveling buy wow power leveling wow power leveling buy power leveling wow power leveling cheap power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling buy rolex cheap rolex wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold -20754659483864

Leave a comment