Seventh time’s a charm?

Tomorrow morning, I will be scanning OJ’s brain. He’s under the impression that it will be to advance science. Really, it will be to find out what the heck is going on in there. I’ll be sending him a copy of his anatomical scan, but not before I Photoshop it. This should be fun. Perhaps I’ll post the resulting artwork up here when I’m done. That reminds me, I really have to get around to running the AFNI scripts (it’s a bunch of really arcane command line software that mathematically slices and dices the brain scan data in order to generate the pretty pictures of brains).
 
I did get around to ordering my Rogers cable box this weekend. They asked where the best place to courier it was. Naturally, I said my home address. But now I’m paranoid that someone will have to be here to sign for the damn thing, which is unlikely because Rebecca is generally out galavanting with her sister during the week. So now I think I have to call them back to find out what happens if nobody is home when they come calling. It’s supposed to arrive within 5 business days. Somewhere in there. That’s worse than the 3-5 hour time window that companies like Rogers give when they’re supposed to send a technician for something. I hate that. It’s one of my pet peeves.
 
Anyhoo, I guess I should get myself off to bed. Have to get up early enough to have time to prepare for the scan. These scans always stress me out. The first six times the localizer run didn’t work out right. Hopefully the change I made this evening will fix it.
This entry was posted in Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Seventh time’s a charm?

  1. The Question says:

    Let just say after that experience I am Brain Scanastic…….. all that fun plus all you can eat sushi!!!!!!!!

  2. Alan says:

    And much as we expected, the brain scan went off without a hitch. Stophe found nothing. 😛

  3. Unknown says:

    wow gold US Serverwow gold24.99$/1000G onwow gold sell! Cheap wow gold,wow gold,wow gold,Buy Cheapest/Safe/Fast WoW US EU wow gold Power leveling wow gold from the time you World of Warcraft gold ordered!

    wow power leveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power levelingcheap wow power leveling wow power leveling buy wow power leveling wow power leveling buy power leveling wow power leveling cheap power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling buy rolex cheap rolex wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold -20743684295174

Leave a comment