To the old man driving the silver car last night

So last night, we’re driving home from Rebecca’s parents, going Northbound down Highbury ave. when we come to the train crossing at Highbury & Florence. A train had been passing through, and there was a decent amount of traffic backed up. Naturally, I stopped. After the gate went up, the road was pretty congested, but moving along reasonably well. But not reasonably well enough for the guy riding up my ass for the next several blocks on Highbury.
Nope, this guy wanted to tell me something. Even when there was an opening in the lane to my left, this guy stayed right there, practically parked in my trunk. After a few blocks of this, he pulled out from behind me, and — wait for it — rather than pass me, he just pulled up along side me, and glared at me. Had he not been glaring at me, he would have seen the car directly in front of me, and the pickup pulling a horse trailer in front of it, but whatever. Anyways, it wasn’t until Rebecca rhetorically asked what the guy’s problem was that I noticed he was keeping pace with me, rather than passing me, so I looked over.
Now, okay, I know it’s playing to stereotypes, but perhaps if it was some 20 year old punk in a sports car that I was holding up, I *might* understand what his problem was. He’d still be an idiot, but kids get frustrated like that. But when I looked over, I saw some old-ass middle-management-looking guy in his late 50s glaring at me like he wanted to lay the smack-down.
WTF is that?
Dude, you look like the newly retired night manager from Wal-Mart. He didn’t even have veteran’s plates, so you you can’t even respect him for taking out somebody with his bare hands back in Korea. Now is not the time of your life to get the road rage, because man, IF I EVER SEE YOU AGAIN, I WILL F**** YOU UP! That’s right, next time I’m gonna follow you home and then walk all over your lawn. How’d you like that, beeyotch!
This entry was posted in Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To the old man driving the silver car last night

  1. Alan says:

    Wow. Good thing you didn\’t have a daughter after all, especially with all the pent up rage going there.  Next time give him one of the goofy smiles you McNorganshave perfected and see if that taunts him into a confrontation. Then have OJ get his car towed or something. 😛

  2. Christopher says:

    I waved to him as I turned off the road at the lights. Don\’t know if he saw, but I hope he did and that it pissed him off. Maybe he went home and finished off that stroke he\’s working towards.

Leave a comment